2009    Renee Rottner, Merage Doctoral Program Graduate, Organization Science Best Dissertation Proposal,



2008    Christine Beckman and Renee Rottner, Co- Principal Investigators. “Managing Innovation over Time:  Lessons from  

             the Spitzer Program on Managing Innovation and Uncertainty.” NASA, History of the Scientific Exploration of Earth

             and Space (HSEES-NNH08CC97C), 2008-10, $91,748


2008    “Distinguished Scholar Award” for 2008 by Technology and Innovation         
             Management Division of the Academy of Management
             Claudia Bird Schoonhoven (Kaye), Professor of Organization and Strategy and

             Director of the Don Beall Center of Innovation and Entrepreneurship.

2008    “Heizer Award Winner” for the Best Dissertation of 2008, from Entrepreneurship Division, Academy of

             Jennifer L. Woolley, Merage Doctoral Program Graduate ‘07