Career Center ยป Contact Us

Hire Merage School Talent Today

Get in Touch

UCI Paul Merage School of Business

Career Center, SB1 4600

Irvine, CA 92697

recruiting@merage.uci.edu

Cynthia Rude

Executive Director
cynthia.rude@uci.edu

The Merage School Career Center is comprised of 18 professionals providing job search and professional development services for the school's 2,300 plus students across undergraduate, specialty masters and MBA programs. Anchored by a success framework of Assess. Design. Propel., Career Center advising, coaching, and employer relations staff support the Merage School students throughout their career design journey.

career-cynthia.jpg

Career Advising and Coaching

Catherine "Blair" Fraser

Senior Associate Director
Director, Advising and Coaching
blair.fraser@uci.edu

Qilin He

Associate Director
Lead Advisor, MBA programs
qilinh@uci.edu

Brittany Deneau

Associate Director
MSBA Career Services
bdeneau@uci.edu

Klara Farkas

Associate Director
EMBA Career Services
farkask@uci.edu

Joina Hsiao

Associate Director
MPAc Career Services
joina.hsiao@uci.edu

Surya Krishnan

Associate Director
Flex MBA Career Services
sakrishn@uci.edu

Vanessa Marcin

Associate Director
BA Career Services
vmarcin@uci.edu

Leaat Modiano

Associate Director
FTMBA Career Services
lmodiano@uci.edu

Lisa Patel

Associate Director
MSBTM Career Services
lbpatel@uci.edu

Deanna Rule

Associate Director
MFin Career Services
drule@uci.edu

Sarah Yoo

Associate Director
BA Career Services
sarah.yoo@uci.edu

Administration

Barbra Marangell

Director, Operations & Strategic Partnerships
bmarange@uci.edu

Vickie Chicaul

Administrative Coordinator
vchicaul@uci.edu

Todd Denaro

Data Operations Analyst
denarot@uci.edu

Employer Relations and Partnerships

Chris Kovitz

Senior Associate Director
MBA Programs
ckovitz@uci.edu

Kelly Swanholm

Associate Director
SMP/BA Programs
kelly.swanholm@uci.edu

Tonie Zhu

Associate Director
MBA Programs
txzhu@uci.edu