Dean's Advisory Board

The Merage School’s Dean’s Advisory Board (DAB) is comprised of distinguished academic and business leaders who serve as the main advisors to the Dean of the UCI Paul Merage School of Business. Board members provide counsel to the dean and bring a wealth of expertise from their fields. Their combined knowledge helps assure that the Merage School continues to improve in every facet while also contributing to the success and growth of local communities. In doing so, members are at the forefront of where academic excellence and practical application coalesce.

By joining the DAB, you will have the opportunity to help create a diverse educational ecosystem that fosters students of all backgrounds. You will also play an integral role in building a culture of inclusive excellence by supporting Dean Williamson’s vision.


Dean Ian O. Williamson, Professor, UCI Paul Merage School of Business

Pamina Barkow, EMBA '16, Chair of the Board, CEO/Co-Founder, PI Medical Partners

Reza Jahangiri, Vice-Chair, Founder & CEO, American Advisors Group


Ali Abaye, Vice President, Marketing, AEONSEMI

David Baran, Founder & CEO, Symphony Financial Partners 

Donald Beall, Partner, Dartbrook Partners, LLC

Kenneth Beall, Managing Member, Dartbook Partners, LLC

Jarid Beck, Director/Co-Founder, Risk Management Advisors, Inc.

Melissa Beck, EMBA '12, President, Anonymous Philanthropy

Craig Boundy, Global Chief Operating Officer, Experian

Jennifer Bradbury, Executive Director, Taco Bell Foundation

Jane Buchan, CEO, Martlet Asset Management, LLC

Josh Childress, CEO, Landspire Group

Bernard Clark, Managing Director, Head of Advisor Services, Charles Schwab & Co., Inc.

Stephen Cooke, Partner, Paul Hastings LLP

Colleen Dillaway, Market Vice President, Orange County, COX Communications

Daniel Doimo, CEO, SolarLytics

Ramesh Dontha, Managing Partner, Digital Transformation Pro

John Evans, Wells Fargo Wealth Management, Regional Managing Director (Ret.), UCI Board of Trustees & Wells Fargo

Dr. Gareth Forde, MBA '14, Co-Founder, Managing Director & Physician, Synergistic Capital Partners, LLC & Kaiser Permanente

Edwin Fuller, President, Laguna Strategic Advisors

Mary Garrett, Managing Partner, Ernst & Young LLP

Mike Gillis, Consulting Principal, RSM US LLP

Denica Gordon-Mandel, Director of Women’s Wellness Program, Cognitive Behavior Health Partners

Dr. Patrick Griffith, MBA '13, President & CEO, Summit Cardiothoracic Surgical & Consulting Services Inc.

Todd Halbrook, FEMBA '05, Managing Director, RBC Wealth Management

Susan Heller, Co-Managing Shareholder of OC Office, Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Lynn Hemans, EMBA '98, VP, Consumer Intelligence & Analytics, The Hershey Company

Lance Holman, President & CEO, Holman Capital Corporation

Scharrell Jackson, Founder & CEO, STJ Consulting Services, LLC

Anthony Jones, Senior Executive Vice President of Operations (Retired), CommonSpirit Health

Alan Kaye, Principal, Corona Summit Advisors

Kenneth Kim, CEO, Ark Clinical Research

Gregory Lai, MBA '88, Principal and Lead Portfolio Manager, Affinity Investment Advisors, LLC

Timothy Leyden, EMBA '92, Non Executive Director & Board Advisor, Itron Inc., Elevator Facility Services, and BlytheCo.

Celine Martin, Company Group Chair, Cardiovascular & Specialty Solutions Group, Johnson & Johnson

Ashish Mehra, Senior Director, Engineering Customer Advocacy Practice, Splunk

Paul Merage, Chairman, MIG Capital

Richard Milo, MBA '96, Principal, Deloitte Risk & Financial Advisory, Deloitte & Touche, LLP

Stephen Milner, Managing Partner, Western US, Baker Tilly US, LLP

Kristen Monson, MBA ’86, Owner and President, K Bar B, LLC

Ramin Mousavi, FEMBA '11, President & CEO, CathWorks

Michael Polenzani, Partner, KPMG LLP

Jennifer Povlitz, Division Director, UBS Wealth Management

Dr. Diana Ramos, EMBA ’20, California Surgeon General

Pooja Sharma, Sr. Vice President, THV Strategy, Edwards Lifesciences

Peter Ueberroth, Managing Director, The Contrarian Group, Inc.

Amit Verma, MBA '20, Partner, PwC




To learn more about the Dean’s Advisory Board, please contact Kevin Crabb, Director of Development.